New Filofax Personal Inserts


GLOSSette here!!! I’ve been trying to figure out which inserts work for me because the week on two pages with the squishy weekends just didn’t work at all. AND I didnt wanna pay and commit on a certain insert when Im just testing the waters so to speak. Plus I don’t think there are any diary inserts that start about now which is mid Sept 2012.

I came across the blog My Life All In One Place that has free printable inserts of all layouts including ones that Filofax don’t currently make or do make but in a different size (ie A5 and not personal size). I didn’t want to print them out a) I don’t have a functioning printer at home and b) I never liked inserts where I made on my own and printed out. They never last long.

However, these are exactly like the ones (well most of them) that Filofax and other organiser/ agenda brands sell so I was like hey I love those kinds. And I recently got a temp job in the mornings working at an office so I was able to print some sheets out to try. I didn’t print too much in case i didn’t like them.

These are how they are in order in my Filofax. I do have a video showing “What’s in my Filofax Personal Cuban?” if you like to see some things in action. First set is the month on a page. This is used for future planning cuz it is only one sheet so if I schedule something 3 months down the line I have something to jot it down in . Also great for jotting down statutory holidays and birthdays.

Here are the monthly pages and I like how they sit all the way to the edge of the paper so the grids are larger. I’m still getting used to the month on two page inserts.

I also created my own tab dividers from the Filofax A-Z ones. I used my label maker to cover the 2 letter alphabets that came per divider and put in the months. I didn’t quite get into decorating the dividers yet but the more I use em the more I will decorate them and make them look PURRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRTY!!!!

AND of course you can’t forget the to-do sheets. I decided to try the 2 days per page to see if that gives me enough room to write my daily to-dos. Thank you to Imy for some inspiration.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Agendas (Filofaxes), Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

