Cheapest Drugstore Makeup EVER!!


I mention this ALL the time and I mean a bajillion times on Youtube.  I’m sorry if you don’t like NYC (New York Color).  It is honestly the cheapest brand you will find in drugstore. For its price, the quality is quite good.  They range from $1 – $6.You obviously cannot compare to products you find at Sephora or MAC but it is HELLA GOOD!!!!!
I can’t stress enough how much I ADORE the Matte Bronzer in Sunny (the only shade they have). You seriously will not be able to find a matte bronzer at the drugstore.  I went to a drugstore that didn’t sell NYC products and the makeup lady said that there is no matte bronzer. BTW… this bronzer is in their permanent line 🙂
I’m a huge fan of their Minute Quick Dry Nail Polishes. If you are like me and hate waiting all day for nail polishes to dry especially China Glaze nail polishes… you’d love these ones. They dry sooooooo fast!! They last from 5 – 7 days depending whether you put a top coat on.
I haven’t tried their whole line yet. I do have one of their lipglosses and a face powder. I would pass on the lipgloss. Honestly, the best place to buy lip products are @ MAC. They have an overwhelming huge range of finishes and colors. I am going to try other products from NYC in the future and let ya’ll know how they go. In the meantime check out Camil’s NYC haul video. She bought some of the newer products.  Note: She is one of my fave beauty gurus on Youtube and did I mention she is from Canada too? W00T!!
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Discounts, M- R, Makeup & Skincare, NYC, Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

