Flirty Floral Summer Outfit


This is the first of my many outfits I am going to feature. They are not necessarily items I own but just things I find cute and budget friendly.  All items from today’s outfit of choice is all from Old Navy. I know I know ya’ll thinking Old Navy not such a trendy girly place to shop but they do have some great simple pieces to add to your wardrobe. I haven’t shopped from their website so I can’t tell you how the sizes run (w/o trying them on) and how their customer service is. They do have a detailed sizing guide online tho.
Gauze Pintuck Top
$19.50 USD
The floral print is very trendy this season especially in shades of purple (tho I personally don’t like the color purple). This top is lightweight and flowy making it a very fun girly look.
Crochet-Trim Swing Skirt
$22.50 USD
Green is also very trendy. This skirt is flowy with a crochet-trim at the hemline.  Its perfect b/c it hits just right at the knee (or above the knee depending on your height). This one is a bit more turquoise than I would like. I have the same one cept it is a lighter green. Guess what?…. It is from Club
Monaco (very $$$$ brand) but I got it for $3.99 CND @ my local thrift store 🙂

Faux-Leather Looped T-Strap Sandal
$19.50 USD
Bright yellow screams to me spring and summer! It matches very well with the green skirt. Simple gladiator style sandals  make an outfit put together and adds a touch of cuteness. Flip flops are great for the beach but it looks kinda sloppy. I have almost the exact same pair of sandals… yes they are yellow too! I got mine last spring and I’m surprised its still in style.  This is a total steal since mine was $40 but mind you it was from Aldo Shoes.
Multicolored Straw Tote
$19.50 USD
This just totally adds the fnishing touches to the outfit. When I think of straw-made things, it reminds me of a picnic basket. And when do you have picnics? You got it… spring and summer!! This bag is very roomy so you can stick all your summer essentials in there. There is also a cloth lining inside so yo u don’t have to worry about ruining w/e you put in the tote. And do I have to say that the colors are very matchy with the rest of the outfit?? YUP!

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Casual, Fashion & Accessories, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

