Review – Annabelle Smudge Liner


“This is a poor girl’s Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Liner” Someone said this on a review on Youtube. It is so true!! Basically this liner looks and works just like the Urban Decay one. They even have 95% of the same ingredients.Β  The only difference is that the Annabelle one has a smudger tip as well. Bonus is??? Only cost $8.99 CND. I got it on a 50% off sale. AND… I haven’t found anything like this in a drugstore brand.
Smudge Test?
I haven’t officially tried it on my eyes but I tested it out on the back of my hands. It goes on creamy unlike the other liners that Annabelle has. I also did a smudge test and it honestly doesn’t smudge. Why is it called a smudge liner? Just like the Urban Decay one. Basically you can smudge it out to make it more smokey….BUT you have to do that within the first 30 seconds or else the liner stays put on your eyes. It is also waterproof. I showered with the liner on the back of my hand and it didn’t move at all. I had to scrub it to get it come off. Would have been easier if I used eye makeup remover.
Colors?
They come with 12 gorgeous shades. I got the deep plum one called Purple Storm. Is it a dupe for UD’s Liner in Crash.Β  I picked out that one b/c the black ones sold our. That’s what happens when things are 50% off. I tried dark brown liner before and I thought why not try a deep purple. I think it looks better cuz its not as dark or intense but its still dark enough that you can’t tell its purple from far away.
Dupes?
(Annabelle on left & UD on right)
Rich Chocolate = Bourbon
Ohmygoth! = Zero
Wired = (no dupe)
Electric Sapphire = Navy Blue
Cyber Jungle = (no dupe)
Atomic Surf = Bright Teal
Sea Green = Graffiti
Wahine Blue = (no dupe)
Armour = (no dupe)
Vortext Purple = Ransom
Limette = (no dupe)
Edit: I tried it yesterday and I find it works best on the lower lash line. You can wear it on the upper lash line but it gives a more smokey look and not a precise thin line. It doesn’t set as fast as the UD one. But after a minute or 2 it will stay put all day and it doesn’t bleed. The good thing about that is you have enough time to smudge out the liner if you wish to. And I have never found a liner for my lower lash line that stayed all day and not make me a raccoon.
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in A - F, Annabelle Cosmetics, Makeup & Skincare, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Review – Annabelle Smudge Liner

  1. Nice post- poor girls 24/7 liner lol! I guess πŸ™‚ I love annabelle smudge liners – I actually used one today!! – I have the deep chocolate one. I find the colour goes on great and the staying power was good too! I find at first it is like glue to your skin, but after a whole day of bein on it has worn away a bit- but never has it ever bleed like Kohl pencils.

  2. Yes I have! I am not a fan of the Khol liners only because they bleed down so much and they just are not good for all day wear. I like Annabelle eyeshadows- they go on really nice a great alternative if you cannot buy MAC, NARS etc (not as good but very close in quality). They last long (with a primer of course) and I also find that the colour applies very evenly. I have tried their pigment pots as well – but I was not very happy with them I didnt feel the colour was actually a pigment – more like crushed up eyeshadow. πŸ™‚

    • Did you try the Studio Pigments or the regular pigments? I heard the studio ones are better quality but less product even tho it seems larger its just the illusion of the glass container. I really like their shadows. They are awesome for a drugstore brand. What primer do you use? Just curious.

  3. I tried the studio pigments-I just was not a fan I rather by Mac pigments- you can plit a pigment from MAC between two friends and still neverrun out! I used primer sort of- I use MAC paint pots as a base. They are not really a primer but my lids are not greasy and it doesnt crease on me at all it does the trick for me perfectly πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Annabelle Wish List |

  5. Pingback: June 2010 Makeup & Beauty Favorites |

  6. Amna says:

    ooooh those look awesome!!! thanks so much!!!

Leave a Reply

