Bedroom Storage Solutions!


I have been struggling to get storage space for my clothes. I have been living in the apartment I currently live in for more than a year now. This room is way bigger than my previous room. BUT … since my house is small half of my room is used as storage. We got huge plastic bins where we store extra towels, blankets, and different odds and ends. Also I only get half a closet (gotta share with mom) .. and did I mention the whole closet is half the size of my old one. Funny eh? Before I had a small room with huge closet.
Here are some rooms I find very cool and have good storage options. They are all from Ikea. I do recommend their stuff but it depends. If you have wood-type paneling that you need to attach to another one with a screw driver. When you take it apart (lets say you move) then the panels won’t be so great anymore.
This first one is my favourite room of all b/c it is very pink and chic and funky. The only thing I don’t like about it is that its very small. If there was a closet in this room, there would be no room for that big wardrobe. Plus the wardrobe doesn’t have enough storage.

The second room is more practical. It has a better size. It comes with the same kinda wardrobe. But this room seems big enough to have a closet of its own. Along with the closet and the wardrobe there is enough storage for clothes.
This third one is a bit more plain but it has the best storage of all considering, with the slanted ceiling, this might be an attic. It can be spiced up with different duvet and pillow coverings. AND even a different color on the wall can do unless you like plain.

Last but not least… my dream room is Blair’s room. She is a Youtube makeup guru by the username juicystar07. I adore her. I love all her vids and her room tour is by far the coolest. She is soooo organized. It does inspire me to stay organized in my room.
CHECK HER OUT >
PURCHASE >
Disclaimer: All pictures belong to Ikea. The room tour vid belongs to Blair. No copyright infrigement.
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Home & Garden, Storage & Organization and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

