Pantene Pro-V Style


I used to be so bad at curling my hair and for some reason I started to do so on a regular basis couple weeks ago. I think cuz its a very good natural looking hairstyle for the summer. It worked pretty good so I needed some curly hair styling products b/c my hair is soo hard to keep the curl. I have straight hair but sometimes its still gets the kinks you know… its not as flat and straight as if u were to get it professionally permanently straightened.  These products are no longer on their website both Canada and U.S. I think you can still pick them up at your drugstore since the only Pantene styling products they had where I bought them was the Pro-V Style ones.
The Volume Hairspray is great for those who have super hard to keep hairstyle wheather you are curling your hair, doing an updo, and so on. I like my hair voluminous only when I curl it. When I keep my hair straight I like it super pin straight so I wouldn’t use this hairspray. It is 327g in an aerosol spray can for the sale price of $3.99 CND. It was originally $6.99 CND.  I got the strong hold 4/5 which is maximum hold if you spray it too close to your hair then your hair will get crunchy. Its best used on styled dry hair spraying from 20-25cm away from your hair. Also it gives you volume and a healthy looking shine.
The Curls Gel is best for those with naturally curly hair. You are to use it on wet hair and blow dry after. This shapes and controls the curls as well as taming frizzy hair. A lot of naturally curly hair people tend to get frizzy hair. I got the 3/5 strong hold which is extra strong hold.  It comes in a squeezy tube of 193g for $3.99 CND which was originally $6.99 CND.
This is how I use it!
After I shower, I towel my hair and apply a leave-in conditioner. I avoid my straightening serum. I let my hair air dry. It usually takes 2-3 hrs at least. Then I use my generic drugstore straightener to curl my hair. Make sure you use a straighener with round edges. The tops can be flat. After I curl my hair, I apply the Curls Gel and scrunch my hair a bit. Then I spray my hair with the Volume Hairspray.  I kinda run my hands thru my hair to get rid of some of the crunchiness. Did I mention they both smell like Pantene shampoo. You know some hairsprays stink.
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in M- R, Makeup & Skincare, Pantene, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

