Garnier Fructis Leave-In Conditioning Cream


Is your hair dry and frizzy? This is the perfect product for you. I got the Garnier Fructis Leave-In Conditioning Cream.. yeah a mouthful of a name… over half year ago. I remember getting my hair cut in the beginning of Dec 2009. Right after I got it cut I realized that the ends of my hair were super dry so I decided to look for a leave-in conditioner. This one was the cheapest at the drugstore I went to which I think was no more than $5.99.
This product claims to soften, smooth, nourish, and stregthen hair. It also claims to lock out frizz and flyaways so hair stay sleek all day. It contains apricot oils which is a nutritive fruit micro-oils. This is what I think keeps in the moisture.
OOOH.. and it just smells like normal shampoo. Nothing too exciting or too stinky.
How I use it…
I apply it to wet clean hair after I kinda towel my hair. I get slighty less than a quarter sized amount and rub it between my hands. Then I mildly scruch (not like you would scrunch curly hair) it into my hair from the tops of my ears down to the ends. I avoid the roots b/c it will get oily fast. It does get my hair soft and smooth. It somewhat controls the frizz. If you live in a place with lots of humidity the frizz may not be too controlled. Remember this is not a hairspray or gel but a leave-in conditioner. I don’t know how tru is the nourishing and strengthening properties.
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in G - L, Garnier, Makeup & Skincare, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

