Top 5 Summer Beauty Essentials


Summer is approaching really soon and here are the top 5 beauty items I find that you should stock up. They are in no particular order.
Coppertone Sunscreen Lotion in SPF 30 It is very essentials to apply sunscreen to your whole body 30 mins prior to being exposed to the sun. Sun is the cause of skin cancer and premature aging.  This product is great b/c it gives a broad spectrum UVA/UVB protection.  Other properties are waterproof, non-greasy, fast absorbing, hypoallergenic, paraben free (one of the causes of breast cancer), and a blend of moisturizers including vitamin E to help prevent dry skin. I really like how it is not greasy since most sunscreens tend to be oily. Don’t get me wrong… I have pretty dry skin.
Cost: $10 CND
Cover FX Clear Prep Matte Foundation Primer & Anti-Acne Treatment Gel Summer is hot so you don’t want any makeup coming off your face throughout the day. This primer not only mattifies your face all day long (for reals… I got oily skin) and primes it for foundation… it also acts as a acne treament. It has 1% salicylic acid. I don’t find it treats acne that well but it does help prevent getting blemishes.  It is a gel formulation so it blends super easily with your fingers. It makes anything you put on top of it such as foundation or powder blend easily.
Cost: $39 CND
Marcelle Sheer Tint Fluid Moisturizer SPF 15 When I think of summer I think of a glowy face. I personally don’t prefer heavy foundations or powders that is going to look cakey and melt off.  This product is very lightweight. Other properties are spf (especially if your moisturizer has no spf like mine), for all skin types, and hypoallergenic. It is not too sheer. It has the right amount of thickness to give the perfect tint of color. I apply it with either a duo fibre stippling brush or a foundation brush.  You can wear it alone or set it with a setting powder (I would recommend you do this if you have oilier skin).
Cost:  $14.50
In Depth Review >>
L’oreal Go 360 Deep Facial Gel Cleanser Back to basics! It is important to cleanse twice a day all year round before you do anything to your face.  There are 4 different cleansers. Pink one is a cream cleanser for normal to dry skin. Blue one is a lotion cleanser for sensitive skin.  Green one is a gel cleanser for combo/ oily skin. Orange one is an exfoliator. They come with a rubber scrublets that really helps you get rid of all the dirt and oils on your face. I have the gel cleanser and it gets my face really really cleaned.  It also has salicylic acid to help with the blemishes. And it cleans my face to a matte finish.
Cost: $7-10 CND
Sunglasses The bigger the better!!!! Skin around the eyes are the most delicate. Big sunglasses can help cover everything. Also the darker the lenses the better. I’ve tried lighter lenses and it just doesn’t do anything. I find that when it is bright out it really hurts my eyes if i don’t wear sunglasses. I don’t have sensitive eyes by all means. It is also impossible to drive if the sun directly hits your eyes. I have the same as the one in the picture except my lenses are darker and not purple.
Cost: Varies (mine is not a brand name $16.99 CND)
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in A - F, Coppertone, Cover FX, G - L, L'oreal Paris, M- R, Makeup & Skincare, Marcelle, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

