Benefit Erase Paste


I don’t know about you but I have a hard time finding concealers that are good for under eyes.. you know the ones that cover eye bags and dark circles. You probably think I’m crazy b/c there are a lot of “correctors” in Sephora. I don’t tend to shop at Sephora b/c I’m a cheapy. I shop mostly at drugstores and they mostly sell liquid concealers. I don’t find liquid ones work that well for under eyes.¬† So I ended up getting Benefit Erase Paste.
OK!!!!!!……Your thinking again Benefit isn’t that something you can find¬† Sephora and isn’t it really pricy. Well here is the story. I went to Shoppers Drug Mart (they sell select few high end beauty products) and was getting a face primer. Then the lady said if I spend however much more I get a $10 coupon for my next purchase. I asked for an under eye concealer and I ended with with the Benefit one. I used Benefit products before and I quite like them. They are high in quality and great packaging. Very unique, chic, and cute packaging.
The shade I got was #2 medium. Benefit face products (not eyes just face) have very limited amount of shades. That is my only negative with the brand. Tho the shades always seem to work with me. Either its the exact shade or that it blends quite nicely with my skin tone. It is a salmony color which is great for under eyes. It is said to be for brightening camouflage for eyes and face which is sooo true. The consistency is quite thick so you only need a very tiny amount. Even tho the product is small and not much there it will last you a long time b/c of its consistency. If you use the “right” amount it will last you up to a year that’s if you use it everyday. It is $35 but very worthit.
I don’t conceal under eyes often b/c they aren’t super puffy or dark. So now several months after I got it I am using it as an eyeshadow primer. Here it is…
Cheap Alternative To Primer Potion >>

NOTE: Btw… it comes with a little scoopy thingy but I don’t use it.

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in A - F, Benefit, Makeup & Skincare, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Benefit Erase Paste

  1. Pingback: June 2010 Makeup & Beauty Favorites |

  2. Pingback: Cosmetice SH? | Monique's Blog

Leave a Reply

