Weekly Blog – Busy Weekend


I had such a blast this weekend. I never had a weekend where I did soo much stuff. Would have been funner if I hung out with my close friends but nonetheless.
Saturday —> I went to Lynn Canyon for a hike. It was very foresty so it wasn’t that hot plus we went like at 8:30 in the morning. There were lots of stairs WOW! There is a section where you keep going downward and then guess what you obviously gotta go super upward to get back to the parking lot. Good workout tho! Then at night I went to Girls Night with some girls from my church small group. We mostly talked and did our nails. I loved the super chunky glitter polish. Its great over a light pinky polish. Gotta put a top coat or else the chunky glitter can fall out easily. Also got french manicure done on my fingers. They weren’t perfect but for an average person that did it was great. I couldn’t have done it on my own.Sunday —> In the afternoon we went to stake out at this free event of the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra @ Deer Lake behind Shabolt Centre. It was at an outdoor field and I heard approximately 10,000 people went. That is A LOT of people. We got a seat and the people I went with (the kids that I babysit.. the family with 2 girls and one boy … and their parents) the lady homemade Hawaiian pizza. I like the whole experience going there “picnicing” and then watching the show. I don’t particularly like orchestras.
Yeah a very tiring weekend. For makeup… don’t worry I’m still going at it. I picked up some things this past week @ London Drugs and its sooo sad that they are discontinuing my fave brand (Annabelle Cosmetics) there. I will haul and do tons of reviews in the weeks to come. Now… I am going to rest and get ready for another week. I am going to hit the gym tomorrow and do extra cardio workout.
“Until I see you guys next time, stay gorgeous.” – GregoryGORGEOUS
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in A - F, Annabelle Cosmetics, Blog, Makeup & Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

