Freeman Superfruits Rejuvenating Facial Moisturizer


Freeman came out with a new line of products called the SuperFruits which are natural antioxidant skincare.  Its so new its not even on the Freeman website yet. Superfruits provides antioxidant rich skincare to help combat the effect of stress, the environment and your fun, not-so-healthy lifestyle. It is powered by Nega 8 Complex which combines eight of the most powerful superfruits: Goji, Acai, Pomegranate, Mango, Mangosteen, Cranberry, Noni, and Blueberry to help purify, detoxify, and soothe stressed skin. Basically that is what this line claims to do.
I tried the Superfruits Rejuvenating Facial Moisturizer for 2 or 3 weeks and I have to say the company can claim w/e they want. This is what I got out of the product. It does not combat effects of stress and nourishing/ neutralizing free radicals. This is what is specifically for the facial moisturizer. I didn’t see any effects of the superfruits nourishing my skin. However, this product does moisturize your face quite well and has a nice scent (of the 8 fruits I smell mango the most). The texture is creamy and applies smooth. It is for all skin types. Since I have oily skin, I used it at night. I would suggest you use a night cream at night but that was the only time I could try it. It doesn’t leave my face too oily in the morning. On a daily basis, I use it on my neck since my neck is way dryer than my face.
I bought it b/c it was on sale for 2 bucks. Who could pass that up plus I’ve tried their clay mask and LOVE IT. It is about 5 bucks originally. I would give it a 3.5/5 just b/c it doesn’t really claim to do what it says to do. But as a general moisturizer its great.  Suggestion – works best on Normal or Normal to Dry skin. For more information pick up a copy of August 2010 issue of Seventeen Magazine. It features this product in a story called 4 Secrets for Amazing Skin.

The Superfruits Refining Facial Cleanser is also very popular. It was  featured in “10 Under $10” in the August issue of Family Circle.The Superfruit Transforming Facial Scrub was featured on April 9, 2010 issue of WWD.I have no doubt that the scrub and the cleanser will work just fine like the moisturizer. However, don’t get the Revealing Peel-Off Facial Mask. I tried it and it was hard to peel off whether I did a thin or thick coat.
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in A - F, Freeman, Makeup & Skincare, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

