Weekly Blogs – Henna Tatoo, Beauty Wish List


This weekend has been crazy. It’s BC Day long weekend here cuz yesterday was the holiday of our province. On Saturday, I went to this event called the Sea Festival @ the White Rock Beach. They had tons of booths full of unique items. Lots from local artisans.  The booths were only for the special event. Also that place is known for seafood. Most of the restaurant serve seafood. There is a Japanese restaurant and a Indian restaurant too. AND literally every block has an ice cream/ gelato store. The one side of the beach is like a promanade full of restaurants and small local stores. At night there was a parade too. I bought a cool purse that I have shown in a haul vid which I will post in couple days if you do follow me on Youtube.
I also got Henna Tatoo done at one of the booths. Hena is an Indian dye in the form of powder. It is a redish brown color. Most people use it to dye hair. You can mix with tea or coffee to get a darker color. They also use it to do tatoos which tend to last for about 2 weeks. They mix the powder with some water (I assume they mix it with water) and put it in one of those funnel things like the thing where you write on a cake with icing. Once it hardens (30 mins) it falls off like a mud mask. The color will stay on.
OOOOOH… and I was talking to my Youtube bestie Amna… well go check out her channel after you finish reading my post. We were talking about Benefit products since I like them so much (honestly they are such great quality…texture, pigmentation, and long-lasting) so she wanted to get some since she doesn’t own a Benefit makeup product. She got one of them creaseless cream shadows that I want soo bad. Actually I want a lot of things from Benefit b/c of the packaging and the quality. But its honestly overpriced. Anyways back on track, Amna said that the creaseless cream shadows last all day on her eyes and no creasing or anything whatsoever. They are about $35 each. These are the two colors I really want 🙂
Birthday Suit – brushed chrome color
RSVP – sparkling champagne
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in A - F, Benefit, Blog, Makeup & Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Blogs – Henna Tatoo, Beauty Wish List

  1. Fabulous henna! I love getting Henna done because the *idea* of a tattoo is awesome, not the permanance…..it’s the best of both worlds! 🙂

    Also love Benefit creaseless cream shadows, try the shade ‘Skinny Jeans’, it’s supposed to be the perfect taupe 😀

    xoxo
    Victoria Stanell

    Associate Product Editor
    beautylish.com
    blog.beautylish.com
    twitter.com/beautylish

Leave a Reply

