NYX Eyeshadow Base


I’m finally back doing a post on my blog.  Sorry… school has just been so crazy. This is the first time I’ve taken 5 courses at once. Plus I was on and off sick for a while and last week I got REALLY sick but I still had to go to school cuz I got papers due on Tues/Wed and on Thurs/Fri I got exams. ANYWHOO…. it’s time for another review.
I think this is the perfect time to talk about my all time favorite primer which is NYX Eyeshadow Base. You know in Fall you got Halloween and Homecoming so you want your makeup to last a long time. And in the Winter you got all the parties and festivities so again you’d want your makeup to last and not crease.
This base comes in three shades. ESB01 is the white one and ESB02 and ESB03 are two different skin tone colors. I choose the white one because I read one some beauty blog that the eyeshadow colors pop more. If you’ve seen my vids on Youtube you know I have Asian eyes and even tho I have a double lid the crease is really close to the lashline and a lot of times the shadows crease like crazy. This one honestly helps the shadows appear more vibrant and stay on all day. Shadows may fade during the day depending on what brands I use but there is hardly no creasing. Only once when I packed on too much Covergirl eyeshadow on my lid that it started to crease a bit.
Its best to apply with your fingers and make sure you blend it out very well. If there is too much product on the eyes then the shadows will tend to crease. For me, I only apply it to the lid b/c it is a white shade. If it was skintoned color then I would probably apply it all over the eye and maybe even under the eyes.
This base comes in a jar form kinda like MAC Paintpots.  There are 7grams of product which is very decent. And I bought it for around 3 or 4 bucks only. I first heard of this from Blair and I was not able to find it on the website or at the grocery store near my house that sells NYX overpriced. In the summer I went to L.A. to visit my Youtube Bestie…Amna aka munkyjam91 and she took me to this store that sells very cheap NYX stuff. It was at Stonewood Mall  at the store Chloe’s somewhere in SoCal I think Downey or Cerritos.
Follow Us Around Vlog – Me going NYX >>
L.A. Haul >>

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in M- R, Makeup & Skincare, NYX Cosmetics, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NYX Eyeshadow Base

  1. Great review! The white base would make a great primer for more costumey-makeup.

    Thanks!

    xoxo
    Victoria Stanell

    Associate Product Editor
    beautylish.com
    blog.beautylish.com
    twitter.com/beautylish

Leave a Reply

