Review: Quo Perfect Polish in Flirt


I promised ya’ll a review of the Quo Perfect Polish nail varnish on my blog so here it is.
The reason I bought it is b/c I am looking for a deep purple nail polish for some reason. I hate the color purple cept for eyeshadows (it makes my eyes pop.. YAY) and for nails. Plus it was on sale for 99 cents. Who can past that up? It is originally around 10 bucks. Apparently it is limited edition for Quo’s 10th anniversary or something. Quo, by the way, is Shoppers Drug Mart’s makeup brand. I’m pretty sure they have this “Perfect Polish” year round cept in different colors.
It is a deep purple color with some very fine gold, silver, and blue shimmers. It’s not chunky as some people don’t like it tho it is very in style now. And I also find chunky glitter polish tends to be hard to remove. I heard something like if your over 25 you shouldn’t be using glittery stuff anywhoo. But I’m not quite there yet so its ok LOL.
The brush is very big and flat so it applies smooth and evenly. Each time I coat I only need to do 3 brush strokes… one in the middle and one on each side. Depending on which nail and the size of it sometimes I only need one stroke like my pinky. It can come out of the container quite thick so you need to brush some of it of on the sides of the bottle opening or else it will globe like none other. First coat is sheer… and depending how you apply it second coat can be super opaque. Sometimes or on certain fingers if its not opaque enough I add a third coat. I top it off with Rimmel 60 Seconds Clear Polish. You can use any top coat or clear coat you want. It last for 7 days with lots of typing, moderate amounts of hand washing a day, and not a lot of heavy work (no swimming, no crafting, etc).
I would give this polish a 5/5.
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in M- R, Makeup & Skincare, Quo, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

