Breakfast is Essential


For the longest time I never ate breakfast. I know when I was little I probably did eat some breakfast like a piece of egg or something. But yeah my parents did try to make me eat breakfast and I never did because I was just never hungry and it felt sick to eat when I was not hungry. Now that I have these very early mornings I tend to get hungrier so I started to eat breakfast. And eating the right breakfast can get your body feeling fuller all day so you don’t feel the need to snack as much and its proven to be the most essential meal of the day.
I found out last week there was a study that showed that if you eat fibre every morning you will live longer. It is true because fibre is very good for you and it helps your body digest and stay regular. Fibre is good all day long but its best to have it in the morning.
Here are some breakfast suggestions that include fibre.
  • Oatmeal plain… check out my post about why oatmeal is so good for you (also super high in fibre)
  • Whole grain bread (whole wheat is not good enough)
  • Bran cereal unsweetenedwith skim milk (I drink skim cuz its less calories but the rest of the contents are same) and top it off with some fruit
  • A piece of fruit including skin and pulp aka an orange (non of that juice stuff even if there is pulp in it unless you fresh squeeze the fruit but who has time for that
I find that if I eat breakfast I get less tired. Seriously try out some breakfast. If you don’t feel hungry then wake up earlier. Or bring some bread and fruit with you on the go. Nothing packaged….
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Health & Fitness, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Breakfast is Essential

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Breakfast is Essential | -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

