Perk up a dull face :)


If you follow me on twitter you probably know that I am currently battling a cold of some kind and I HATE it!!!!! I have a test tomorrow that I haven’t studied for blah blah blah. I was getting ready in the morning to go to church today and my face was obviously a bit dull cuz of my cold. Good way to perk up that dull face (just like I did) is using a rosy pinkish red type blush. I used New York Color (NYC) Cheek Glow Powder Blush in Riverside Rose.
The blush gives the face a flushed look just like if you were out in the cold for long periods of time. OR like babies who always have the perfect rosy cheeks.. All I do is apply it with a blush brush. It’s the ones that look like powder brushes but just smaller. Nothing angled or special or anything. I think I will do a video on how I apply blush… I think it is very important b/c a lot of makeup newbies have a hard time doing so ( I know I did and for the longest time I hated blush.. if you are a true follower you know that)
Ok… a quick review on the blush. I have a love/ hate relationship with it. It hurts lol… just kidding!!! I hated it back when I didn’t know how to apply blush properly. Plus NYC cheek glow blushes are just unpigmented and CRAP!!. This color works b/c it is darker so if you layer it on it will show up on your face. And did I mention its so cheap like around 3 bucks. It doesn’t last all day so you’d need to do some touching up. A creme blush underneath it will help it last longer. NYC also have some great creme blushes in stick form and they are HELLA PIGMENTED!!
I would give it a 3.5/5 (if it wasn’t for this color the rating would be much lower).
Have fun perking your dull face up 🙂
xoxo
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in M- R, Makeup & Skincare, NYC, Reviews, Tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

