My Snacking Detox – MAC Pink Swoon Blush & Elf Studio Brush Set


I thought I would update ya’ll with what is going with me in terms of eating healthy… not snacking... and so on. We have to do this detox thing for our addictions class so that we can understand how it feels to detox from something we love so much and to better assist those people.  I choose not to snack as well as eating healthier so avoiding fried foods and such. We are supposed to start today March 2 @ noon but I started mine on Valentines Day because I wanted to be able to claim my reward…. which I will talk about in a bit.
It’s actually going quite well considering people are bring cookies and donuts to class to share (I have all my 5 classes with everyone in my program who started at the same time as me). Because I have a reward and that I know I have to do this for health purposes I was able to resist eating those such delicious sweets. I am a sucker for anything sweet.
I chose to set a reward for myself. The first one will be on April 1. And it is no joke lol. I have been looking for good matte blushes for a while. I hate anything shimmery on my face (cept for eyeshadow of course).  Drugstores don’t give good matte options when it comes to blushes so I was searching around MAC website and looking up reviews on Youtube. I want like a bright pink blush cuz I have nothing like it. If I keep up with my detox on April 1 I will buy my first even MAC blush in Pink Swoon. I’m pretty sure its a sheer tone blush and matte of course. I’ll let you know how I like it and such.
My next reward will probably not be as soon. The whole point is that at the end of this process I will not need to reward myself anymore but I will still be able to keep this detox going as a natural process. I’m thinking maybe some time in the start of July but I don’t have anything picked out yet. It will most likely be something I don’t usually get myself so something from MAC (again) or from Sephora. I was going to order some brush sets and I ended up picking ELF Studio Brush Set tho they are not the best but they are good for what they are worth. But it costs so much to ship to Canada and none of the shipping codes work (I assume they only for people in the U.S.). I was waiting for some 50% off type sale and I finally got hold of one so I put my order in. You see these codes comes and goes so its hard to set a reward date to buy ELF brushes.  My order of $30 plus 50% off (minus 15) plus $14.95 shipping came to $29.95.  It’s almost like I had free shipping which is good.
Until next time
xoxo
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in A - F, Blog, ELF, Health & Fitness, M- R, MAC Cosmetics, Makeup & Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

