Lush Gingerbread House Bubble Bar


I finally used it today (well yesterday… since I’m going
to post this tmr). I got this as a Christmas present from my friends who are sisters (yes… I mention them quite frequently in my videos and they are both my friends). When I got it I really liked the scent and the design (you know… the gingerbread house sooo cute) plus it is a bubble bar. I have tried Lush bath bombs and they just fizz away in like 2 seconds.
The Lush Gingerbread House Bubble Bar is awesome b/c it doesn’t fizz out that fast. It fizzes out slowly with tiny bubbles so you can enjoy it. Nothing crazy like kids bubble baths that are super bubbly. Also it leaves your skin really smooth and moisturizing even while you are in the bath. What I did was rub the white “snow” part of the bubble bar onto my skin to give it some moisture. The “house” part I used it to exfoliate my skin. There are no exfoliants but its course enough, when the bubble bar is still in one piece, to exfoliate… doesn’t hurt. And of course the awesome smell. It smells like a gingerbread but even better. The only thing you can’t use is the chimney. It fell in the bath water so I just took it out.
The one negative I have is that it is too big to use all at once. I did not know how to get it to slice in half so that i can use it twice. That might have been better.
Overall…. 4.5/5

Until next time…


About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in G - L, Lush, Makeup & Skincare, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lush Gingerbread House Bubble Bar

  1. TanishaLynne says:

    That sounds awesome. I love the smell of ginger bread.

  2. Angela says:

    I bought a kitchen knife specifically for cutting up my Lush products so I can get more use out of them. Just have to put newspaper down so you don’t make a mess when you cut the stuff and I store them in ziploc bags. Also with bubble bars you’re supposed to hold them under running water to make bubbles 🙂

Leave a Reply

