My Life as a Babysitter of 4


If you follow me on Twitter then you know that I was finally making some MONEY last night. I haven’t babysat for a long time since I’m busy with school plus none of the families needed me. Well couple weeks ago the family of 2 boys needed me but I was sick so I had to opt out.
The family I babysat last night, they are usually really good kids. Honestly like whenever I go they are always great. I mean… no child is perfect but their parents taught them right. There is a 9 year old boy, 7 year old girl, and a 4 year old girl. Usually that’s how it is. They recently got a newborn last Aug so now there is also a 7 month old special needs baby girl. I wouldn’t have been able to do it if the other kids were not goodie tooshoes type kids. I wasn’t all that worried but at the same time I didn’t know that I would be giving sooooooooooooo much time to the baby and not enough to the other girls. Usually I’d play with the two girls. Some times the boy joins us if its a board game or something like that.
So sleeping time for the 4 year old was also time baby got really fuzzy and wanting her last bottle of the day before going to bed. The big sister was so nice to help the 4 year old to bed by reading her 2 books since the 4 year old obviously can’t read. Then the big sister she read for a while before she went to bed.
I fed the baby before but always when she was awake. She gets a feed after she wakes up. Only once did I feed her and then while burping her she fell asleep. This time she was soooooooooooooooooooooooo cranky and fuzzy. She always has the same routine so it WAS her feeding time. I tried feeding her (luckily half a bottle) then she had a poopy diaper (I obviously changed her) then I tried feeding her again which didn’t work so I put her down to sleep. She fell asleep and is a happy camper 🙂 YAY!!!! 

Now I understand why it is hard for mothers to take care of their children especially if they are single mother with no one to help. I think teaching kids right and stuff really helps. I also babysit another 4 year old who is a pain to drag to bed. If that was the case with the 4 year old girl I had last night I would not been able to do it. I always thought having twins would be nice like a boy and girl but if I was the only who had to deal with them I would pull my hair out. Seriously since they usually eat and poop and cranky at the same time. Not saying that I wanna be a single mom but even with a hubby he may be at work for at least 8 hours a day.  Watching mommy vlogs on Youtube really helps. Not only are they fun to watch but really informative.

So yeah… that is kinda a sneak peek into my life as a babysitter of 4. 

Until Next Time….

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

