No Steamed Broccoli for Dinner :(


I had a special day at practicum today. Well I missed a day couple weeks ago when I was sick so I made it up today (morning class today was cancelled). I didn’t do my usual morning/afternoon shift. Instead I started from 11am to 6pm cuz I was to hang out with the child support worker and do crafts with kids for spring break.
Anywhoo…. I got home after 6pm and my mom got my dinner ready. So nice eh? Guess what she forgot? She didn’t plug in the steamer so I couldn’t get my broccoli. She realized when I got home so she plugged it in. About 30 mins after dinner I realized I didn’t eat my broccolis so I went to check it. They were still RAW!!!!!! We were trying to figure out what happened. I thought it was broken but this thing is still quite brand new. But my mom did take it apart and wash it earlier in the day. Low and behold one of the ends was not connected properly (the end attached to the steamer… which I circled in the picture below). GAHH so we are now steaming it and I will be bringing it to school for lunch tomorrow. AHHH!!!

Until Next Time…

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

