Reverting Back to Tinted Moisturizer Again


Hey lovelies… did you follow me on Twitter today? C’mon all you Twitteristas….. ok I’ll give ya’ll a break. But seriously!!! Ok, so today I went to buy some interview (business casual) type clothes with my classmate. I mean I went to help her pick something out. After “parting” with her I walked towards London Drugs to buy my mom some dish soap since we ran out. They were having a sale 3 for 5 bucks. Who can pass that up? I couldn’t find a dish soap coupon so I had to go with a good deal.
On the way there…. I stopped by Sephora and did a lot of swatches of foundations, powders and tinted moisturizers. A lot of people in the beauty community on Youtube rave about tinted moisturizers. Some younger people use it cuz they don’t need heavy coverage. Some people use it in the summer and finish it off with some loose powder. I have never been a huge fan of tinted moisturizer. I don’t hate it but just on the fence about it. I was thinking of getting a tinted moisturizer from Sephora (since I wanna change up my routine… been doing Revlon ColorStay Foundation for the last few week) but I didn’t really do my research so I didn’t just wanna buy some pricey thing and ended up hating it. I heard the Laura Mercier one is good but here in Canada it costs $55. I can pay for a months worth of my cell phone bill and still have 10 bucks left over. After doing all my swatches… I left the store to get dish soap.
I came home and took out my Physicians Formula Organic Wear  100% Natural Origin Tinted Moisturizer. I swatched it. Not bad. I know it doesn’t give much coverage especially if you apply with your fingers. But that is true for most face products when you apply with your finger. They tend to sheer out and this product is already on the sheer side of things. I read couple of blog reviews that were somewhat positive. All say that there is some SPF in it. I do not see it listed on the Physicians Formula website whatsoever nor on the packaging of the product. I mean if it has that SPF 15 its great. My daytime moisturizer currently does not have any SPF.
This is buy all means not a review of the product. I hope you can tell by now. I do have a review on my blog (I’m pretty sure I did one ages ago) and there is one on my previous channel. However, I don’t think I have done justice to the product so I will try it again for the remainder of the week and give ya’ll a new perspective on it. I guess I will start wearing it tomorrow to practicum. I hope after powdering down, etc that I can stay fairly matte and oil-free throughout the day. It is not easy for me to touch up during practicum cuz I don’t carry my purse or makeup bag with me with the washroom. Unlike at school I carry it around whenever I go to the washroom so I can touch up.
Until Next Time…
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Blog, M- R, Makeup & Skincare, Physicians Formula and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reverting Back to Tinted Moisturizer Again

  1. Pingback: Still in Search of a Good Tinted Moisturizer |

Leave a Reply

