Still in Search of a Good Tinted Moisturizer


GLOSSette here!!! If you read one of my previous posts… I dunno if its the one right before this or whatnot so I will link it in the bottom. Basically I was saying that I’m back at using tinted moisturizers. I have the Physicians Formula Organic Wear Tinted Moisturizer. I’ve got to say no and move on.
The packaging is cute and very “organic”. Squeezy tube for easy use but its not the ones that have a pointy squeezy tube so sometimes the product oozes out. Smell again very “organic”. To me it smells very lavendery. It is 100% free synthetic preservatives, parabens. GMO’s. synthetic colors. and synthetic fragrances. It is also 100% cruelty free. Great product if you are into natural ingredients.
This product is very sheer especially if you apply it with your fingers. I would suggest using a flat top type brush. However, the coverage is buildable. Use a small amount at a time or else it will not absorb into your skin. It finishes dewey/ satiny. If you have oilier skin I would suggest you setting it with a loose powder. Also it helps to lock it in regardless of skin type.
After I set with powder if was more or less matte and I was happy with it. I went to practicum and throughout the day I got oilier and oilier (I didn’t even moisturizer underneath it). It was very gross. Plus the shade I got was way too dark. I can tell. I am a MAC NC25 and I got Light to Natural. I should have got Fair to Light.  Even with the right shade I would not have liked it. Also at the end of the day I saw that I got two allergic reactions (two little bumps on my face). URGHH!!
I really don’t remember me wearing this in the past and it giving me an allergic reaction. Usually when products irritate me I know and I will keep in mind not to reuse again. Sadly was not the case this time.
I would recommend this product to people who are less sensitive and have drier skin types that would like a bit more moisture. For oily skin…. don’t even think about it. Sorry for the disappointment. I’m sad too since I LOVE Physicians Formula products in general.  Honesty here lol. So… I guess, as you can tell, I am still looking for a good tinted moisturizer
Rating… 1/5
previous rant about this product >>
Until Next Time…
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in M- R, Physicians Formula and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still in Search of a Good Tinted Moisturizer

  1. TanishaLynne says:

    The only tinted moisturiser i have and have ever used was cover girl. I’m still looking for others to try.

Leave a Reply

