Haul: Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen & Smashbox Anti-Shine


I went to pick up some essentials that I need. First I needed a sunscreen for my face to wear under my makeup since the foundation I’m using only gives me SPF 6. I felt like my face is getting darker (just by going to school… getting to the bus etc). For some reason I hate my face dark but I love it when my body is dark. Wierd eh?!!? So I picked up the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen SPF 45. I heard a lot of good things about it on Youtube last summer but so was reluctant to get it since it costs few bucks more than the generic one. I still have the generic one. I mean its good if you have dry skin since it’s quite moisturizing and sets dewy.

So… I am trying out the Neutrogena one. So far it leaves my skin matte. I tried it one right after I got home. I washed off my makeup and used it to moisturize my face. It’s been about 4 hours now. And you can see it in the picture… all I have on is toner then then the sunscreen.  I know its not good to use SPF moisturizers at night (it was not night at the time but I will be leaving it on at night). I will see how it goes on under makeup. Also I’ll test out whether it breaks me out or anything like that sinnce it is not ment for face. The face one is  ultra sheer but not dry touch and most people use the one I picked up.

I also went to Sephora and got the Smashbox Anti-Shine. Check out Josh on Youtube. He is a makeup artist that works for Smashbox like he goes around to Sephora stores, Macys counters, etc. He may be promoting Smashbox but he does use other brands too in his videos. Anywhoo he raves about Smashbox Anti-Shine for a good base/primer for oily skin. My face has been a bit oily lately (can’t seem to keep it matte). I’ll see how it works and will review it.  OH… BTW… this will be my detox reward. I will save the MAC Blush in Pink Swoon for my next reward unless I find something better.

Until Next Time…

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in M- R, Makeup & Skincare, Neutrogena, Reviews, S - Z, Smashbox and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

