Benefits of Drinking Green Tea


GLOSSette here!! I have been drinking a lot of green tea lately since I ran out of milk so I can’t drink my coffee. And if you know me I hate black coffee. I need some milk or cream in it. I have been drinking 2 to 3 regular size mugs of green tea in the last couple of days. It is just the regular kind you get at Costco. It tastes like the ones they give you at Japanese restaurants. It’s not any of the brands you can get at a grocery store but its still pretty affordable.
I was showering last night and I seem to be thinner. I check my weight this morning and I have indeed lost a pound. I am on a health kick now and do plan to lose few more pounds to stay fit… as opposed to having a bulgy stomach lol. I wasn’t drinking green tea to loose weight. It was my alternate way to get my caffeine intake.
Since I lost a pound I wanted to make sure it’s true so I looked up some green tea benefits. Low and behold tip #2 says that it helps burn fat. HOOOORAY!!!!!! Below I will list 16 benefits. Take it with a grain of salt…. like use it as preventative measures. Green tea doesn’t “cure” anything just to put it out there since I am not going to be responsible for anyone’s extreme actions k? ok…. and I will link the site too.
Benefits #1: Act as antioxidants
Benefits #2: Burn fat. Exercise longer
Benefits #3: Prolong life
Benefits #4: Prevent and treat cancers
Benefits #5: Soothe stress. Boost brain power
Benefits #6: Rejuvenate body, protect it from heart attacks and strokes
Benefits #7: Improve Heart Health
Benefits #8: Reduce high blood pressure
Benefits #9: Prevent and treat diabetes
Benefits #10: Treat Inflammation
Benefits #11: Protect lung from smoking
Benefits #12: Protect liver from alcohol
Benefits #13: Prevent tooth decay. Cure bad breath
Benefits #14: Build bone
Benefits #15: Boost immunity. Fight off flu and cold
Benefits #16: Rehydrate

For more detailed information >>

Until Next Time
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Health & Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Benefits of Drinking Green Tea

  1. TanishaLynne says:

    OMG green tea is my fave! I love it so much and never I could benefit from it till this. I just thought it tasted good

Leave a Reply

