Tips for First Date Makeup


GLOSSette here!! The last time I went on a date I wasn’t super into makeup so I just had mascara and some liner on. But now that I am wearing makeup and watching tons of vids on Youtube I kinda get the jist of what is first date appropriate for makeup.
It really just depends on the guy that you are going on a date with. Some guys like girls with tons of makeup and some guys like girls more natural. Regardless all guys prolly want you to have some makeup on in a first date. Safe bet is to go for neutrals and keep it simple. You won’t go wrong. If you like heavier makeup and the guy you are dating does too you can do that later on as you date more/ become official gf/bf.
I am going to wear my normal makeup which is
Revlon Colorstay Foundation
NYC Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder
Too Faced Papa Don’t Peach Blush (usually I use a pinky blush but I think peachy will be more subtle)
Annabelle Creme Shadow
Annabelle Eyeshadows – Gleam, Suedine, and Vanilla Chilla
L’oreal Intense Lineur in Black
Some Lip Balm (if you are going to be eating)
Hope this helps you.
xoxo
About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in A - F, Annabelle Cosmetics, G - L, L'oreal Paris, M- R, Makeup & Skincare, NYC, Revlon, Tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tips for First Date Makeup

  1. Tanisha says:

    Good idea. Yeah some guys do like heavier makeup and some like it more natural or lite.

Leave a Reply

