How To Lose Weight Healthily



GLOSSette here!! I’ve only ever lost weight once successfully. I thought it would be great to share with ya’ll since there are quite a few people asking how to do it in a good healthy way. First of all… just like all my healthy blogs I don’t claim to be a health expert. Ok so… last summer (more so June) I decided to start losing weight. A lot of people thought I was crazy since I am small framed and if you don’t see me often you would not have known I got plump. Work, school, and no work, and no school, and so on got me eating at bad times of the day eating whenever, and eating a lot. Basically I have always loved eating and eating just consumed my life. I was not obese. I was just about my BMI which meant I fell in the “overweight” category. Pants didn’t fit etc etc… just many things goes to show that I really needed to lose weight.

How do you lose weight healthily you ask? First thing is first don’t use any pills or any diet plans aka ones you pay to see someone and they give you “food”. I will not name names. Working out is a huge thing. You have to do some sort of cardio whether running around the block, going on treadmills, or going on elliptical machines. I used elliptical cuz it was way easier and I just plain hate treadmills. You have to do it regularly. Even better to do it at the same time each day if possible. I did 4 to 5 times a week each morning first thing after I have my coffee and brush and wash my face. I went to the gym around 8:30am. I gymed with elderly people but what do you expect at that time of the day. Along with that you have to eat healthy. I cut out all carbs. Tho carbs are healthy (if you have a respective amount each day) it is one thing that will make you gain weight like crazy. Of course I did the whole eating healthy … lots of fruits and veggies, smaller portions, no snacks etc.

I started Mid June to Mid Aug. Why? In Mid Aug I went on a trip to California. I tried to stay healthy but it was hard. I ate a lot since my aunt owns a Mexican restaurant and that is the only place you can get GOOOD Mexican food like seriously authentic. Anyways by the time school started in Sept I had lost about 13 to 15 lbs. The 2 pairs of pants I bought in June to last me all summer was now given to my mom… aka too loose for me to wear. First few weeks of school I didn’t eat much cuz of the crazy schedule but somewhere between Sept and Dec I lost up to 20 lbs. I am trying to lose 5 more lbs but not gyming is making the process slow. I do eat carbs but I try to cut out as much sweets and snacks and fried stuff as possible. This works only to maintain the weight (remember must do both healthy eating and cardio). Green tea works too to break down the fat but still not as drastic as last summer.

I do hope to try to stay more active this summer. It does feel good when I have a flat tummy (I’m getting there) and fitting into my old pants that are still fashionable looking. Hope this helps ya’ll. Questions comments…. post below.

xoxo
 

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Health & Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

