Apparently I Can’t Cook


GLOSSette Here!! Apparently I can’t cook… is that news to me yes. Who said I can’t cook? My mom is the one who cook most of the time especially when I have a busy schedule of school, work, and whatnot. She cooks 10 times better than me. Me… I know how to cook but I makeshift things or I follow recipes religiously. I took foods class in grade 9 just so I can learn a few tips and tricks. Not cooking doesn’t mean that I can’t. Those are two different things. Generally I like to cook when I’m home alone and there aren’t much else to eat. I usually make stirfry veggies cuz they are easy to make. I like mine with some Indian curry powder, maybe some cumin and garam masala, and tomatos. I use ketchup today since I didn’t have tomatos but hey it works. The rest are just onions, garlic, and veggies I have around the house. Today was broccoli.

Saute the onions and garlic till they are a bit brown. Add veggies and seasoning cook for a bit then simmer. Since I didn’t boil the broccolis ahead of time it took it longer for the broccolis to get soft. Make sure when simmering that it is not completely dry or else it will burn. I added some paneer (cube Indian cheese) at the end. Those don’t take long to make so don’t put them in at the beginning. There you go some makeshift yummy lunch.

xoxo
 

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Veggies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apparently I Can’t Cook

  1. Tanisha says:

    That sound yummy! I love veggies.

Leave a Reply

