Lazy Day Spaghetti


GLOSSette here!!! Had some canned tomatos lying around the house… bought a huge thing of it cuz it was on sale and used half of it on an Indian recipe so what to do with the rest??? I decided to make spaghetti. This is the easiest possible way to make it and great for those lazy days. Plus it is soo healthy. There are some alternatives at the end if you want more flavour and less health lol.


4 Servings

Ingredients
4 tbsp of oil
1 onion diced
3 tomatoes diced and 1 tbsp puree (used half a huge can of whole tomatoes with puree)
salt to taste
Italiano Seasoning to taste (or any dried herbs you’d like)

Directions
Slightly brown onions in medium/high heat.  Add tomatos, puree and seasonings. Stir for few minutes. Turn to medium/low heat and simmer for approx 15 mins. Uncover the lid and cook on medium/high heat for 5 more minutes.

Finishing Touches:
Pour desired amount of yummy tomato sauce on  a plate of whole wheat spaghetti. You can use other forms of whole wheat pasta (whatever kind if your favorite).

Alternatives:
If you like to add meat, you can add some ground beef (when you add the tomatos), meat balls (pre-cooked), or sausages (pre-cooked) or bacon (pre-cooked). I had some leftover bacon so I used that…. if you use the pre-cooked (aka you cook on a skillet separately) then add after you simmer.
Top it off with some shredded cheese of your choice.

Enjoy!!!

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Pasta, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lazy Day Spaghetti

  1. Tanisha says:

    This sounds soo good!

  2. kat says:

    Have you tried Marcella Hazan’s simple tomato sauce? I love her sauce! It’s my go-to sauce because it only needs 3 ingredients! I did a post on it, please check it out and let me know what you think! I’m new to this blogging thing and I love checking out foodie blogs!
    http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/2011/07/16/i-want-me-some-meatballs-and-spaghetti/

Leave a Reply

