Top 5 Summer Nail Polishes



GLOSSette here!! I have been very obsessed with nail polishes lately and always changing colors all the time and getting new polishes. These are my top 5 summer nail polishes. They are in no particular order.

Central Park (New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish): This is one of my first NYC nail polishes. This pinky peach color is great all year round and is soo easy to apply you can be out the door in 5 mins. The only issue I have is that it does not last long.

East Village (New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish):  I love this turquoise (wow I cannot for the life of me spell that word) colored nail polish. It is not a dark as it looks on the tube. I like to wear it on every other nail alternating with Central Park. Makes my nails look like cotton candy… the ones you get in a summer fun fair.

Lacey Lilac (Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color):  Perfect pastel purple color. I’m really into colors that have no shimmer/glitter in them. I don’t even know why I bought this color considering I hate the color purple. I only use purple for eyeshadow cuz it makes my brown eyes pop. I think maybe cuz my bf likes purple I’m starting to use things that are purple. AND I’m pretty sure this is a dupe of OPI’s Do You Lilac It,

Fuchsia Power(Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color):  Hot pink is soo daring and when I first got it I knew it would be an accent color or for my toes. I have it on my ring finger with some glitter polish on top.

Crushed(Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color):  I have never owned a red nail polish so I thought I would give this a try since it is a orangey red so it’s not so shocking. I love it on my toes. It gives me feet some pop and looks great when I wear sandles/ flip flops for the summer.

Strobe Light (Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color):  I didn’t count this in my top 5 but I thought I would throw in a glitter polish. This one is pinky purpley silver and are chunks of glitter. It is great on the ring finger over an accent color.I like glitter polish but since it is so hard to remove I would not put it on all my nails. They are great for toes too.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in M- R, Makeup & Skincare, NYC, S - Z, Sally Hansen and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top 5 Summer Nail Polishes

  1. Tanisha says:

    I really love these polishes. and for some reason did not realize that they was Sally Hansen and NYC…lol I feel like an idiot. That’s why I said they don’t sell them here. I totally overlooked that.

Leave a Reply

