New Series: Frugal Living


GLOSSette Here!!! I’m starting a new series on my organization channel. If you don’t already know, I have two Youtube channels. Long story short, I started my first one in June of 2009 then a little over a year after that I started my new channel continuing on beauty stuff. Now my second channel is for my random vlogs and all things to do with organization. My first channel is still very much beauty related.

I want to share with you some background information so that you can have a better understanding of why I started this series. I don’t want to get too personal but just some information that might help you. For the most part of my life, I lived in an average low/mid-income family. We were not poor to the point where we had to seek assistance from government nor we the average North American family… you know, going on a big family trip once a year. We were in between hence I call it “low/mid”. Some years were good, some were bad. The more we lived the more we took out of our savings. We didn’t spend excessively nor did we save much.

The beginning of this year my mom started a second job to bring in more income. That really helped us. We are a family of two living with an annual income of $22,000 (update… after tax its $1900) which is under the Low Income Cut-Off which for a 2-person family is $28,182.

I have been watching YouTube videos and reading blogs pertaining to frugal living. Now, I want to see if I can live off of less and still be able to enjoy it during the process; hence, the birth of my new series Frugal Living.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Frugal Living, Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Series: Frugal Living

  1. I can’t wait to see what you come up with. I’m the same way.

    • GLOSSette says:

      Thank you for always posting on my blog. I’m trying to slowly start back on my blog. Don’t worry I have not neglected my beauty stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

