Frugal Living: $200/ Month Grocery Challenge


GLOSSette here!!! One of the easiest ways to cut down on sending is to cut down the cost of eating. I find that eating “eats” into your budget a lot. I was thinking in terms of clothing the other day. Even if I just spent 5 bucks or even 10 bucks on a shirt… if it lasts me for 5 years (lets say), each year doesn’t cost me much. I know its essential to eat and if you eat with proper nutrition you are less likely to have health problems which end up costing you a lot of money. I’m just talking in general terms. I am not a nutritionist nor is this post about nutrition. But the cost of a $5 meal cannot last you for 5 years unlike your shirt.

I have been following Kimberlee, the mother and head of ThePeacefulMom.com, and very inspired by her blog posts to eat for less. She has a family of 6 living on $28,000 a year with a budget of $100/ week for food. She has growing teenagers and even boys so they eat quite a bit. If they can do it, I can too. We will start this month of June to try to monitor our grocery spendings. Come along and join us in this journey.

Stayed tuned (either here or on my Youtube channel) as I will be talking about different ways to assist you in your groceries including meal planning.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Frugal Living, Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Frugal Living: $200/ Month Grocery Challenge

  1. With coupons and discount cards I spend bout $175 a month on groceries for the two of us. I find that really good since how I have a grown active teenager in the home.

    • GLOSSette says:

      Thats amazing. Everything cost way more here. Imagine Seattle and even then we cost more. So we are trying. Last month without trying we made it around $250.

  2. Pingback: Frugal Living: Cost of Living |

Leave a Reply

