When we are weak, He is strong!!


GLOSSette here!!! I started up my blog again couple days ago. I don’t know what this new week holds for me as I got tons of things to do and especially since I am graduating on Tuesday. I was just about to write a review on a makeup product I don’t quite like and have it s a scheduled post in case I get busy. It was at this time I was conversing with a friend on Facebook who shed some light to me.

Living a Christian life isn’t always all that cracked up to be. Some people ask me “why are you a Christian? You are still going through all these ups and downs like every other human being.” I grew up in a Christian family going to church every Sunday. I knew early on that being a Christian wouldn’t be easy and that if you had a problem you could pray to God and God would help you. However, as humanly possible as I could be, I shut God out during my times of troubles. I didn’t complain to God why such things happen to me. I know such is life so I just went it my sorrows and misery. I wanted to shut myself out of the whole word.

Talking to a friend few moons ago, my BF at the time, I realized how I always only go to God during good times. Just like everyone else, I only involved God when things were great. God is there for us ALL the time. He is there for us when no one else is able to be there for us. When we are weak, He is strong!!!

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. ” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.                              2 Corinthians 12:9-10

I prayed to God telling him how sorry I was to ignore him during times of need and those endless nights I cried myself to sleep. Every time I feel helpless and no one else cares, I turn to God for when we are weak He is strong.  I went to Church earlier today and yes indeed our God is an awesome God. We sang this amazing song by Michael W. Smith which I will post below. Once again I was reassured of our amazing and awesome God.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

