To Label or Not To Label??


GLOSSette here!!! I have been contemplating for many months whether I should purchase a label maker or not. I don’t have the best handwriting out there so when I label dividers, tabs, or different things around the house it looks messy. I know everyone is their own worst critique but I still feel subconscious (is that the right word to use??) about my own writing. Label markers would make my labels so nice and neat and put together. That’s how I like my things to be especially since I love organizing though I’m quite an oxymoron when it comes to that just like Cas (malitose79 on YouTube) mentioned in one of her videos. I try to stay as organized as I can to make things easy but I’m not the most organized person out there. Stuffing things into a basket is better than having things laying around but organizing the stuff inside the basket well that is another story.

Back to the point… My mom’s friend gave us her old label maker when she moved back to her country. It was one of them older style ones that when the label was made it looks like typewriter font. You had to punch in each letter individually. She even had leftover label tape (or whatever those things are called) so that we can make new labels. However, we had no clue how to use it. I’m pretty sure we donated it to a thrift store.

A label maker isn’t that expensive anymore. I was just looking around not long ago Staples flyers and website at a glance and there are label makers starting at $40. When it comes to money I try to get the most out of my buck. If I can get three things, lets say, out of the $40 I rather do that than get a $40 item. I was also thinking about the cost of those tapes and how I would have to replace them often once I run out. Just like printers you can get cheapo ones even with a 3-in-1 function but you’d have to keep replacing the ink and those inks are what eats up your budget.

At this point I am still contemplating getting a label maker. What are your thoughts?

xoxo

 

Update: As a graduation present, my mother will be giving me a label maker. She asked and of course I wanted a label maker. Well I wanted something useful and practical and this was it. I will be in search of a good one for a good price and when I get it I will do a review and show it in a video 🙂

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Home & Garden, Storage & Organization and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Label or Not To Label??

  1. I have a label maker and love it. I have an actual device and I also have the ones I can make and print off computer. I like the computers better because you can personalize them. You can add a picture, change the font and color. Good luck in your decision. So glad your getting back to doing your blog.

Leave a Reply

