Everything is possible with God!!!


GLOSSette here!!! By the time you read this , since this is a pre-scheduled post, it will be the day of my graduation. I am so proud of being able to make it to this day. For me, this is a huge accomplishment. For some people, especially those from my culture, will think this is nothing. Anything lower than a Bachelor’s degree is literally unheard of.

I subscribe to a daily bible verse on my android smartphone and a verse that stood out to me came from Mark 10:27 where Jesus looked at them intently and said, “humanly speaking, it is impossible, but not with God. Everything is possible with God.” Everyday whether the day I graduate or the day I sit around watching YouTube I give praise to God. Everything is possible with Him!!!

I think to my future and what it will look like. It is hard to imagine or know what I will be doing tomorrow or 2 years from now. God has a plan for me and I am very grateful for that.

I started post secondary education right out of highschool. If I can do the math properly (I should lol… I’m Asian), it has been 7 years since I graduated. 6 of those years were spent shoving precious money into a black hole to get overpriced textbooks and somewhat of an education. Every so often I would wonder why it took me so long to get to where I am today. Why wouldn’t God make it clear in 2005 that He wants me in the CSSW program? But God has his plan. Of course I learned so much all these years in school. Most of all I gained so many experiences and met so many people who lead me to things where I knew God was the master of that plan even if it felt ever so twisted. Just like the TV show Joan of Arcadia (though is fiction), God is never direct. He doesn’t tell you to, lets say, help out in the school play, just to be able to help out. There is always something beyond that…. something deeper that we learn through the process. God made everything perfect and everything possible. I’m so glad He was my master during these confusing years.

Join me in this new chapter of my life.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

