YAY or NAY? Staples Mini Correction Tape


GLOSSette here!!! I started a blog schedule which you can see on the sidebar to your right. I was figuring out what I should do for Thursday’s organization post. I don’t want to duplicate what I do on YouTube so I searched my room for inspiration. I’ve decided to do a review. All reviews pertaining to supplies, organizational goodies, and such will be on the blog and not on YouTube unless its an item that can produce least a 5 min video. With all that being said today I will share you with my favorite “white out”.

It’s kinda weird for me to be reviewing white out, correction tape, liquid corrector, or whatever you call those things you use to erase your mistakes when you write in pen. The weird part comes in play since 99.99% of the time I write in pencil unless it is an important document, a greeting card, and such. But for being an organizational person, if I do write in pen, I need an “eraser” for when I do make mistakes. I’ve tried many brands and kinds… brush type, liquid pen, tape style, you name it. The liquid types suck in all ways shape and form. They take forever to dry and they apply bumpy and lumpy on the paper. The ones with the tape format are better but most have them so thin that the ribbon of tape gets caught up in the little mechanism it is made in. Hence, after few uses that bad boy is unusable wasting lots of product.

Few years ago, while in college, I came across some generic ones from Staples. The Staples Mini Correction Tape come in packs of 3. Not only are they cute, colorful, and so compact, they are freaking amazing. I recommend to my mother, my friends, and just anyone looking for some good shit. Sorry for swearing but I thought the word “shit” would make more impact. They apply clean and dry fast for smooth and quick writing. The tape doesn’t get jumbled after a few uses so you are able to make use of every penny you spend. I have, sometimes, bought them on sale for around $3 but on average it costs $4.96 CDN.

This is so worthit! Why not give it a try?!? What “white out” are you currently using for those many mistakes you make? Comment below.

Verdict: 5/5

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Home & Garden, School Supplies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

