Surely… this is not right!


GLOSSette here!!! I hope by now you know that I have changed my blog posting schedule to only 3 times a week. For this week’s more personal blog I thought I would share with you something that crossed my mind when I read my daily bible verse. Remember I said that I got this app on my phone that sends me a verse each day??!!

So everyone knows that cursing and swearing is bad right? But everyone still does it. I have to admit I do it more so in the last few years. I try not to swear as much (I HAVE cut down) but I always still try to justify how I’m not using those words towards someone or in vain (you know… towards God). When I get excited my conversation might go something like “that is so f-ing (insert full swear word) awesome”. And also I thought since I don’t f-bomb every other word that its just OK.

The bible tells us in James 3:9-10 that“Sometimes it praises our Lord and Father, and sometimes it curses those who have been made in the image of God. And so blessing and cursing come pouring out of the same mouth. Surely, my brothers and sisters, this is not right!”You know what?? It’s just not the right thing to do. Having myself justify it isn’t going to make it any better.

I think it is a combination of the people I hung out with and me feeling like I can let lose, be myself so to speak. Although those people and the experiences I had taught me a whole lot, having came across this verse really puts me into perspective. Thank you Lord!

C’mon now… swearing isn’t all that cracked up to be. You feel me??!!

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Surely… this is not right!

  1. I have a bible app on my phone but it doesn’t send me daily verses. If it does then I haven’t figured out how to quite use it..

Leave a Reply

