Frugal Living: Cut Your Expenses, Cut Your Own Fruits & Vegetables


GLOSSette here!!! I came across something that I thought will help ya’ll save some extra cash. At first when I heard it I was like that doesn’t apply to me, I buy all my produce fresh and whole. HOWEVER, I know there are some lazy people out there (I admit I get lazy sometimes too) and some people who are just too busy. If you can take 5-10 minutes out of your life to watch my YouTube videos and/or read my blog you can cut your own fruits and vegetables.

 

What I am talking about is those pre-cut fruits/vegetables and frozen pre-cut vegetables. Usually I see them in a fruit/veggie platters or just simple pre-cut pineapples or pre-cut watermelon. Also, those frozen veggies that are usually ready to use for stir fries and whatnot. It’s ok to buy those frozen peas, corn, and carrots from Green Giant. For most people, unless you are getting canned peas you get them frozened… I’m just saying!!! These pre-cut items bulk up your grocery expense. Buy fresh produce and spend some man power to prep them yourself can save you anywhere from $5-10 a week.

So don’t be lazy… pick up that knife and cut those delicacies to pieces. You feel me?!?!

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Frugal Living, Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

