Don’t Be Discouraged!!!


GLOSSette here!!! I wasn’t feel up to par this past week. Job searching is stressing me out and life in general too. Last Friday I started feeling really crabby like I wanted to punch someone out. The weekend was okay-ish but Tuesday got to me again. I was complaining to my friend and posting some things on Twitter.

You know how I always say “everything with God is possible” and “God is great”??!!?? Well He is INDEED amazing! I woke up on Wednesday and as usual I would check my FB, Twitter, and Email on my phone. I glanced through my daily bible verse on that app I downloaded… LOW AND BEHOLD the most amazing verse I needed to see/hear at the moment came to life.

Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise Him again – my savior and my God! – Psalm 42:11

That made me realize that even when I am going through a very tough time and feeling very down, God is there. As a human, I do have feelings and sometimes I feel those things that I don’t want to feel. I know if I put my hope in God everything will be ok.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

