Easy Origami Pencil/Makeup Brush Holder


GLOSSette here!!! It’s hard trying to figure out what I should post here and what I should post on my YouTube channel instead for organizational stuff cuz I don’t want to duplicate myself. I thought and thought and of course voila here it is… as cheezy as it sounds. I came across some origami (creating objects by folding sheets of paper) stuff few months back. One which intreged me was creating your own pencil holder for your desk or a makeup brush holder. This idea is very genius and works great if you need some storage ASAP, if you don’t have money to buy one (this one costs less than a dollar so it beats dollar store prices) or you just like making your own things. I’ve made my own and still have it around. I don’t use it cuz I’m not needing another pencil holder at the moment.

What you will need is a 9 by 9 piece of paper. Best bet is to use scrapbook backgrounds since they are more durable and have nice designs on them. They usually come in 10 by 10 size or 12 by 12 size. The thicker the paper the more durable your pencil holder will be hence less likely to flop over. You can even use cardstock but just make sure its foldable.

Here is the video where you can learn how to create your own. I am not sponsored or affiliated with this video whatsoever. Lemme know how ya’ll like this 🙂

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Home & Garden, Storage & Organization and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

