Review: CoverGirl Cheekers Blush in True Plum


Glossette here!!! There was a “no tax” sale at The Real Canadian Superstore the other day so I went to see what things I can get that usually has tax. Groceries are already tax free so this deal only works for taxable items such as makeup, skincare, hair care, stuff from the pharmacy, etc. I was gonna get the color tatoos but they were too expensive. Our tax here is high but still only 12%.

 

I ended up with the CoverGirl Cheekers Blush. I heard many many many many good things about it in various shades by one of my fave beauty guru. I forgot which ones she recommended so I ended up with True Plum. I got the mauvy toned one cuz its nothing like I have. The one I use from Rimmel which I shown in my daily makeup routine is a peachy pink color so obviously I didn’t want to duplicate that. I do have a brighter pink one too from Hard Candy that I don’t use much but nonetheless I have one.

This color is perfect for the summer months cuz it blends and looks very natural when I do apply bronzer to my face. I have been using a very light bronzer all over my face in place of a setting powder. It is also very pigmented so a little goes a long way. The lasting power is pretty decent too but mind you it hasn’t be super sweaty hot yet so I haven’t tested to that. I didn’t feel the need to touch up my blush throughout the day. I can’t say all the CoverGirl blushes are just as good as this one. I’ve read and watched tons of reviews and it really depends on which shade you choose. I do have one that is a trio and is not as pigmented as this one.

It is a tad more expensive than my Rimmel one since it has only 3 grams of product compared to 4.5 grams. Also I bought it at its regular price of $5.99 CAD. I found it on drugstore.com for $3.99 USD. If you buy two CoverGirl products you get the second one 50% off.

I really do recommend this blush though if you want a more natural look that has good color payoff.

Verdict: 4.5/5

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Brands, Covergirl, Makeup & Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

