Update On The Car Situation


GLOSSette here!!! Couple weeks ago we found out that our car (or my mom’s car to be exact) had an issue which turned out to be a problem with the alternator. The day we were trying to diagnose it, with the help of 2 lovely friends from church, was 3 days before my mom had to renew her annual car insurance. Since the problem is fixable we will fix it but we are in no rush to do so. It would’ve been not enough time to get it fixed before the renewal. We have come to the conclusion that unless it is winter we will not use the vehicle.

In terms of hauling groceries, we haven’t came to a consensus of what grocery cart to buy. So what has been happening is that we try to either buy groceries more often (which hasn’t happened quite yet) or always shop with another person. This works so instead of me hauling 2 reusable grocery bags full of groceries my mom and I will each carry a bag.

It’s hard to function unless we are walking distance from where we live. The area is pretty populated and has all kinda of stores, restaurants, etc so we really only need to function within walking distance. However, if I go babysitting (usually its at night and I drive to the person’s place) I would need to transit. And I had a meeting with my church this past week which I had to get another person from this meeting to drive me there. Usually its held at the church which is 8 mins walk but they decided to have it at someone’s house. Next meeting, the lady that gave me a ride will be out of town.

I mean there are pros and cons of not having the car. So far I’m getting used to it and getting as much walking as I can while its still sunny.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

