Filofax/ Day Runner Agenda Week #1


GLOSSette here! I’ve been a mad agenda/planner kick lately. I just haven’t found a system that I really like using and this past week has been a horrible week just searching for what works for me. I finally got an agenda system I like. I did do a video where I show you how I set up my new Day Runner agenda.

There is a brand of agendas called Filofax, which is an expensive name brand of binder style agendas. If you are an agenda junkie like me then you probably already know about it. They have a website where they post daily about things to do with Filofax. Sometimes they even feature other people’s blogs on there. Somewhere I saw Angela post on her blog her each week the week on two page spread. I thought it would be fun to do the same thing too if you wanna follow along what I have been up to and what I do to stay organized on the daily.

As you can see below it is an agenda from Day Runner with Day Runner inserts. MY BELOVED FILOFAX DUPE!!!! I LOVE Filofaxes don’t get me wrong. Check out my explanation post for not choosing Filofax.

I write in pencil cuz I write better and I can always erase something if I make a mistake. Hence why I use the color coding system: personal (pink), YouTube/Blog (orange), work (green), church (yellow), and chores (purple). The orange sticky note on the left is for extra to-dos for Saturday since you can see the weekend has fewer spaces for things. This week also seems to be a busy week (latter part of the week) since I was only scheduled for work for two days. I tend to get more things done when I have a day off or good portion of the day not at work.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Agendas (Filofaxes), Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Filofax/ Day Runner Agenda Week #1

  1. stevemorton says:

    Just to correct your post. Filofax do not run or sponsor Philofaxy, Philofaxy is an independent website about Filofax organsiers.

Leave a Reply

