Day Per Page Agenda Layout


GLOSSette here! In my Filofax Week #2 post I mentioned about having issues with not having enough spaces in the weekend to write my to-dos. I decided to try and make a day per page and see how I like it. There is a site where someone made a whole bunch of Filofax diary inserts in all sorts of layouts for all sorts of agenda sizes that you can print out and use for free. I don’t have a printer… well I do but it broke ages ago. I would recommend using those to try out some layouts before you commit to a certain one.

SOOOOO… I made my own sheet using the note sheets that came with my agenda. I like how the sheet has a margin on the left side that has half an inch shaded in grey. It helps me to put in the times for the scheduled items and for me to check mark of the things I’ve done in the to-do section.

SATURDAY

SUNDAY

The only problem is that a pad (whole punched) comes with only 30 sheets for a hefty $5.26 CDN. I’m only using it for the weekends so I would need 1 sheet per week –> 4 sheets per month —> 7 weeks in total. Not bad cuz 7 weeks is equal to 2 months. Still this calculation is pretty pricey. For just normal lined paper in 5.5 x 8.5 size 100 sheets is only less than $3. HOWEVER it doesn’t come with this lovely margin/shading thing (no margin at all).

So far it seems to work. I will try this method for couple weekends to see how much I like it. I still love my week on two pages view for the rest of the week. There is enough space for me to write my appointments and to-dos. Another thought is to buy undated day per page sheets, but the undated sheets can only be purchased as samples when you by the whole agenda (not just the inserts). Anywhoo, I’ll keep ya’ll updated nonetheless.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Agendas (Filofaxes), Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day Per Page Agenda Layout

  1. Anonymous says:

    I’ve become a huge fan of graph paper recently, and find that it really lends itself to most “customized” planner uses. You can mark it off any way you want, wherever you want your lines, and it always looks neat & orderly. Plus it’s SUPER cheap, if you just get the regular loose-leaf graph style filler paper from your local office supply store. I think mine was about $2.00 for a huge pack that will last forever.

    I have one question: you said you use pencil so you can erase things, but if you have to highlight an item and then erase later, you’re left with a blank highlight mark. If you Google “eraseable colored pencils”, perhaps that will work? I know I saw some in OfficeMax recently.

    Love your videos and blog. btw, where did you find that DayRunner planner? I like it, but can’t find that particular one on their website. I’m in the U.S. Thanks!

    • GLOSSette says:

      Thank you for suggesting the graph paper. I tried it out before when I was using my Franklin Covey Agenda which is similar to Filofax personal size. I just for some reason didn’t like it. As for writing in pencil usually the mistake I make would be before I highlight that word/phrase. If after I highlight I decide to erase it not wanting that item anymore i would just cross it off. I didn’t know about erasable colored pencils. I Googled it quickly and seems like they are your traditional pencil style. I write well only with mechanical pencils. Thanks for suggesting that though.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Oh OK. Well, your posts & videos now have me seriously considering going to a similar DayRunner planner instead of my Filofax! I really love the leather on my personal Malden, but the size is just really difficult for me, and as you’ve pointed out, it’s also not standard North American sizing. I ordered an A5 Chameleon but it’s way too big & heavy; I’m returning it. I really wish there was a North American company which made planners of Filofax quality, in our standard sizing. I like the DayRunner layout/features, but the lower quality binders kind of bums me out…. Even Day-Timer isn’t that great, compared to Filofax.

    I haven’t been able to find that nice pink one you have, but I did locate other colors in that style. I may get it…

    • GLOSSette says:

      I dont think the one I got is sold on the U.S. website. There are a lot of good ones though that are not your boring brown and black colors. I hope you find one. I’d love to see it πŸ™‚

  3. Anonymous says:

    Another possible solution for your paper issue is just to photocopy the page you like, double-sided, trim it down & hole punch. Not sure how that works out cost-wise, but just a thought. πŸ™‚

    • GLOSSette says:

      Thats a good idea. Though… I did mention there is a website where they have all sorts of inserts in all sorts of layouts to print and use for free. Problem like I mentioned as well is that I don’t have a printer. If I did I would print out some layouts to try and see which ones I like.

Leave a Reply

