Filofax/ Day Runner Week #2


GLOSSette here! This week flew by extra fast. I guess cuz I had only 4 hours shifts each day. The shifts I got were kinda split into two. First two hours was breakfast at the “headquarters” so to speak then we walked the kids to the school and had 2 hours there where then my shift ended. It was tough on my body cuz I wasn’t used to waking up at 5am. Nonetheless after my nap which I had most days following my shift…. I was able to get things done.

The first three days of the week was normal. The sheet to see on the right is added on because I recently joined a team/committee at my church to make sure people have training and criminal record checks prior to working with minors. There was a lot of things needed to be done hence I make a “to-do list” specific to that and transferred the items onto the day I wanted to get them done (not all in one day of course!).

The team I joined had our initial meeting with the new group of people on Thursday. Hence a lot of the tasks were done on Friday as you see highlighted in yellow. I am still figuring out how to work with the weekend slots as they are TINY… only 5 lines. Sometimes I upload a video on Sat/Sun thus goes one line. I also started to ready posts on Philofaxy (a blog for Filofax junkies… not created by Filofax) on a daily basis. So there goes another line. I don’t understand why the week on two page layout of all brands of agenda inserts feel people will do less on weekends. I would assume people do more since most people are off work so they would schedule in a trip to the grocery store, taking kids to soccer practice, meeting with extended family, etc. I added a yellow sticky note so I can fit in more to-dos for Saturday. I was gonna do so for Sunday but I decided not to… I want to figure out that better system (other than interweaving a lined sheet of paper). The lined sheets I have are too large. I don’t do THAT many things on the weekend lol. Any ideas? Comment below!

Stay tuned next week for more updates on how I keep my schedule and to-dos organized!

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Agendas (Filofaxes), Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Filofax/ Day Runner Week #2

  1. Pingback: Day Per Page Agenda Layout |

Leave a Reply

