Should I go up a ring size in my agenda?


GLOSSette here! I have been contemplating for the last day or 2 about the ring size of my agenda. I don’t know if I ever mentioned this but the first day I went to Staples to look for agenda inserts I did not purchase my agenda system. I purchased a set of weekly inserts as well as a set of monthly inserts all for 2013. The store no longer carries dated inserts for 2012. I came home and needed something I can use for the rest of 2012. I went back the next day to get the agenda that I had been eyeing on the day before but didn’t purchase.

At first, I did not want to purchase a new system because I felt it would be large and bulky. Most binder style agendas have at least a one inch border outside the edge of the inserts. This would make it very large since I want the 5.5×8.5 size. I saw that this one was slim profile meaning 3/4 inch as opposed to the traditional 1 inch. It looked very compact so I went with it knowing that it might not be enough space since I had so much stuff I had to cram into it…. AND YES it is bursting out of its seams as we speak. Damn it!!!!! I shouldn’t have fed my agenda so much paper lol! The agenda itself is 7×9. Most agendas that fit 5.5×8.5 paper have a larger binder then 7×9.

I knew that if I got larger rings that the binding would have to be larger. I mean that is common sense. However, I had to see for myself so I looked at different websites such as Filofax, Franklin Covey, Day Timer, and Day Runner. I even looked at a zippered binder (ones you use for school but for 5.5×8.5 size paper). All of them seemed extremely larger. I currently don’t carry my agenda with me when I am out and about. I work at a daycare so I don’t need to use it while I am working. I do transport it to my dining room when I do stuff out there and I gotta say its very slim and easy to carry. I’m a small person so I don’t have long and big arms.

I have also thought about taking out my “home management” stuff and put it in a separate binder I already own (small size of a regular school binder that has a clear pocket in the front). BUT the main reason I got this agenda is to combine my diary pages and my home management needs. HMMMMMMM!!! As of this moment I will still use my agenda. I love it to death! It is so compact and perfect for a small person like me.

xoxo

P.S. I named my agenda Stacie!

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Agendas (Filofaxes), Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

