My First Filofax!!!!!


GLOSSette here! I’m very excited to announce to you that I finally got my first ever Filofax. A little bit OBSESSED with it! I did a first impressions video but here I will post pics and explain some more things. I think it was yesterday that Rori posted a video showing a new Filofax she got and how they have some organizers currently on 50% off on the Filofax U.S. website. I looked into it and the price wasn’t as bad. A personal was $40 ish… but I was thinking of shipping and waiting for it to get here before I can use it is a pain in the you know what.

I kinda figured out that if I were to use a personal size agenda I would have to get a day per page, day on two pages, or 2 days per page layout in order for me to have enough room to write everything. So that part is kinda solved. However, the month on two pages view is still hella small. There is nothing I can change about that part and that is why I hesitated to get a Filofax even at the discounted price.

I went to staples today to look for undated day per page inserts. I did find ones I wanted but you had to buy the actual organizer to get undated ones. The organizers that came with it were pleather and very ugly/ bulky. There was one similar to the one I have but it came with the same week on two page view.

I left the store and decided to check Winners (Marshalls dupe for ya’ll in the States) cuz I watched a video from someone (sadly forgot her name) that lived in Ontario I believe and found Filofax stuff at Winners for a fraction of the cost. I’ve never seen it there but hey what the heck lets try and see again. I opened up a box and it was my raspberry chameleon. Would’ve been nice to be personal size but not bad being compact. I knew immediately I had to get it. ALSO it was only $34.99!

They had pleather A5 sizes but the rings were huge making the agenda very huge. I am also not a fan of pleather. The ones I get from Franklin Covey or Day Timer are all canvas type material. Also a whole bunch of Personal Maldens. I’m not a huge fan of that smooth leather compared to chameleon but I might get it though now that I think of it before they run out. I will use it (the Day Timer ones) as archive or for something.

My Filofax came with week on two pages view which is not enough room to write. I was thinking maybe I could still use it cuz I am only using it for to-dos for work but STILL too small so I bought Day Timer inserts. They are day on two pages which is perfect. I can use the time slots to jot work schedule (for both my jobs), other appointments, and the bottom for to-dos. The page on the right is great for jotting notes while at work.

I had to get the agenda too but it was only $7.99 so what the heck. Inserts alone cost 20 bucks so this is a great deal. Plus I can use the organizer for archiving purposes. I’m pretty sure its pleather but its not the shiny plastic kind.

I will still post my Day Timer weekly views each week but I will do a separate post each week on my Filofax so you can follow along to see how I use it to stay organized.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Agendas (Filofaxes), Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

