My Filofax Compact Chameleon Is Going On A Diet!


GLOSSette here! Yes you heard that correctly. I am going to have to slim down my Filofax. If that is the case then you might wanna ask me why I am not using a personal size instead you know since it has larger rings and I can fit more things in. Well 1) I love my Compact Chameleon 2) They didn’t sell the Personal Chameleon at the store 3) The rings are small enough so that when I write close to the rings it doesn’t bother my hands and make it awkward to write 4) It is easier to write and flip through when the FF is full (not stuffed).

However, it is getting to the point where the edges of the pages are bending over and if I don’t flip the pages slowly then they will tear right off since they are so tightly packed inside Chloe (name of such lovely FF). I just basically can’t put too many monthly or weekly sheets in at once which is totally fine with me. I just need couple months so I can do future planning like when I have appointments and schedules down the road I have some place to write it in.

Do you have the same problem with your Filofax? Lemme know in the comments below.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Agendas (Filofaxes), Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Filofax Compact Chameleon Is Going On A Diet!

  1. NeonLicht says:

    I’m using a slim organiser for a couple of weeks now and I’m very happy with it for the moment. I only have inserts of a week on two pages till the end of the year, and a few pages for notes and lists. My pages turn around without problem since I don’t have a lot of reference information for now, although I’m planning to add some. I love the size and weight of this binder so much, that I think I’ll try to stay that small by all means. I have a few personal organisers too, but I don’t want to carry them around. I’m not even sure about a compact, although I’d like to have one. šŸ™‚

    • GLOSSette says:

      I’m not a big fan of slim organisers cuz they are taller height wise. I’m glad you can make it work though. Which style are you currently using? I switch back and forth from my compact chameleon to my other 2 personal size FF.

      • NeonLicht says:

        I’m using a slim organiser I bought very cheap on Ebay. It’s not a Filofax (shame on me, LOL). Since I wasn’t sure if a slimline Filofax would work for me and I didn’t want to spend much money (not sure about the future of my current job, you know) to find out, I bought this one to try. It’s a leather look (I don’t think it’s leather, maybe boded leather?) in black. It’s very nice and I really like it. There is someone selling several black leather slimline Filofax Harrods that I like a lot, quite cheaply. But, unfortunately, they refuse to post internationally. I’ll keep looking in case another one similar to those shows up. Or I might buy a Metropol slimline in black (Sorry, but I like boring, plain, black organisers. šŸ™‚

      • GLOSSette says:

        It’s not boring. I have a plain black personal cuban (non zipped one). I love it a lot too. Do you have a blog or something?

      • NeonLicht says:

        Most of my organisers are black, except for a couple of brown ones. šŸ™‚ I don’t have a blog, sorry. I’ve written a guest post for Paper Lovestory, which is scheduled for October the 15th (a week from today) about my starting using the personal size inserts. I hope you find it interesting. šŸ™‚

  2. My FC compact is extremely full right now. It’s definitely going on a diet TODAY! I can’t stand it right now. It’s fat and hard to write in.

    • GLOSSette says:

      Oh? I had an FC compact few years ago and it never got stuffed to the point where I had to slim it down. I guess since it has larger rings more similar to FF personal size. If there was the FF personal chameleon in raspberry at the store I would totally pick that one over the compact one. I got the compact one because when I saw the color and pebbly leather I was in love with it right off the bat.

  3. I’m using a compact regency (brown) right now. Before my regency I used also a chameleon compact for a few months. Just to see if i could use this filo as my carry around filo. I still have my cuban a5 for overall planning and projectmanagement etc. In the compact I’ve only set up my day on 2 pages (just about 3-4 weeks), month overview en vertical month on two pages. Must say it’s great en i really get things done! All my appointments i plan in my compact en the A5 i use once a week to plan my monthly goals.

Leave a Reply

