Creating Lists With My Filofax


GLOSSette here!!! WOW being sick is horrible. I was going to film an updated look at Oscar (aka my personal Cuban) but it was just awful with a cough and a raspy voice. I have since added quite a few things to my Filofax. I was inspired by “paperlovestory” to start writing lists. I find when I write it in my Filofax I tend to read them more often and thus the lists being more meaningful and useful instead of it tucked away in some binder that I hardly open. There are other updates which I will talk about in my video as well as more detailed blog posts to come.

I still kept my basic “to-do list” section but I no longer use the Filofax to-do sheets cuz the line spacing is too large for my liking. I like the typical spiral notebook college ruled size of lines. It isn’t too narrow like some inserts from some organiser brands which I will not name names. I use basic white lined sheets from Day Timer and ones with fancy borders from a 50-sheet notepad from Staples, which is 5×7 which I must of course cut to size with my scrapbooking paper cutter I recently got. I have yet to try the lined paper from Filofax but they seem to be pretty good tho.

I also have a finance and health section that includes few lists. The Finance section is just to keep track of my finances but on the first page is some budgeting related goals. The health section are mostly things I collected from various websites and printed out onto a binder. I then just transferred the info I wanted to refer to often in my Filofax. I also included some healthy eating goals on the first page to help me stay on track.

xoxo

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Agendas (Filofaxes), Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

