Filofax Saved My Life!


GLOSSette here!!! Was meaning to post this when it happened few weeks ago but I just got to busy juggling two part-time jobs. You know its harder doing two part-time jobs than to do one full-time job. If you’ve been there done that then you know what I mean. Anywhoo, if you are down for a story time…. well you’ve come to the right place.

A month ago on a Saturday I was nannying a 4.5 year old boy. Usually I would drive to their house but since my mom’s car needs fixing (if you have been a avid follower of my blog you’d know) I had to transit. Taking a bus and a skytrain is fine since skytrains run every 3 to 5 mins. This was the first time in my life I had to get somewhere by 3 busses. You can’t really predict the timing when you are taking a bus. My second bus left the station late and it was also during rush hour.

contacts

I ended up getting to my third bus late. And that bus only runs every half hour. I had the lady’s cell number on my phone so I called her every couple of minutes but she didn’t pick up. Luckily I was carrying my Filofax with me so I had her home number in the contacts section. Who said its lame to jot down contact via paper and pen??!! It saved my life. She came and picked me up even tho was 10 mins after I was supposed to be at their house.

Moral of the story… carry your Filofax with you everywhere and don’t feel lame or old school about using the contacts section.

xoxo
GLOSSette signature

About GLOSSette

I am just an average gal in her mid 20's trying to live life in this money eating world. I love all things to do with makeup, beauty, organization, and living on a budget. I have two Youtube channels "xxlostintranslationx" and "TheGLOSSette". My blog is just an extension of Youtube as well as quirky things I do and find in my daily life.
This entry was posted in Agendas (Filofaxes), Home & Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Filofax Saved My Life!

  1. I’m with you! The contacts section of my planner has saved my life many times, too. I wouldn’t be without it!

  2. Tanisha Lynne says:

    Not only do I have numbers in my phone but also keep them in my book also. It’s such a blessing šŸ™‚

  3. Emma Meek says:

    I don’t have a contacts section in my pocket chameleon – although after this story I am beginning to think I should!

    Great blog, mine is very much a work in progress still! šŸ™‚

    Em šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

